top of page

Finding the Light Within


Today's post is going to be short. It's been a crazy week for me, as well as everyone else. Emotions are running high post election. Many of us are still in a time of sorting all this out yet.

Today as I was asking my guides and angels for help in bringing me todays topic, I was pulled to the Mary-El Tarot. This is a new deck for me, and I haven't worked much with it, but for me, this deck is a reflection of our shadow selves, going within and confronting our fears. It calls us to look within ourselves. My first thought was to not pull from this deck, as I said, I haven't worked much with it, but as I write this, I find it to be extremely accurate for this time. This is a time where we are being called to look within.

Let me start by again saying, this deck is calling you to look within. Many of us are afraid of what we may see when we look into our self. Our "surface" of who we are is really a deceptive truth. It's at the depths of the well with in us that lies many demons we chose not to stir. HOWEVER, it is also where your true will lies. In order to discover this, we have no choice but to stir, awaken and confront the demons and monsters within.

This card speaks loudly to me, as I can clearly see a representation of a division in this card. Now, it can be seen as a division amongst humanity, as we all have recently witnessed....or on a more personal level, a division within ourselves. I think that each and every one of is experiencing this personal division and now it is reflected on a larger level. In order to change that, we first need to start small and change within ourselves. What are these 2 firey seraphim lions meaning to you? These are the center of our selves. Take some time to connect with them. But do not let them swallow you....for in between is the white lamb. Pure, innocent, lacking in bitterness and aggression. The "sun", if you will that shines into the darkness. This light will become your lamp that will guide you.

This card is a number 8, which resonates with the vibration of authority and personal power and inner strength. A balance between forces....many of the things clearly depicted in this card. Spend some time today to connect with and meditate on this card. Explore your shadow self and seek to find strength and balance. Transform yourself. Reach for the truth and honesty within you.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page